Posts: 51
Threads: 23
Joined: Jun 2014
Hi,
CurvySpline Class : in what case Update(), LateUpdate(), FixedUpdate() is required in build?
Thanks..
(Henry Ford) Each hour more of searching is each hour less of your live time.
Posts: 690
Threads: 71
Joined: Jan 2015
Can you clarify your question?
Posts: 51
Threads: 23
Joined: Jun 2014
02-20-2016, 03:06 AM
(This post was last modified: 02-20-2016, 03:07 AM by Trainzland.)
The SplineClass is used for each Spline.
In PlayMode=true and Build doUpdate(); is called every frame for each Spline!
At last in Update().
I automatically lay spline in same quantity as my last Addon. About 1500 Splines.
Update( DoUppate() ), LateUpdate() and FixedUpdate(50 times per frame ) is now called ~7500 times per frame.
The corious thing is:
DoUpdate() calls Refresh() and Refresh() itself calls if (mDirtyCurve) permanetely. No matter of mDirtyCurve = false; before return;
All the cache points will be updated, CP's will be sorted, etc.... in every frame for each spline permanetely :-)
For my self, my spline structure is fixed in build. And I need only the SplineControllers to run.
Does it happen because of the Dev version 2.0.5 you testing some stuff?
(Henry Ford) Each hour more of searching is each hour less of your live time.
Posts: 690
Threads: 71
Joined: Jan 2015
Refresh is actually doing something when mDirtyControlPoints.Count>0 and that's only happening if there are changes to process. How do you checked that it's recalculating every frame?
Posts: 51
Threads: 23
Joined: Jun 2014
02-25-2016, 12:29 AM
(This post was last modified: 02-25-2016, 12:30 AM by Trainzland.)
I used a singelton and placed it Refresh(); AnyStaticVar.Show.counter++;
Code:
using UnityEngine;
using System.Collections;
[ExecuteInEditMode]
public class AnyStaticVar : MonoBehaviour {
static public AnyStaticVar Show;
public int counter;
void Awake() {
Show = this;
}
}
Hmm now it works. Very strange. I changed something on Play(), and now it didn't occur again and its not reproducible.
(Henry Ford) Each hour more of searching is each hour less of your live time.
Posts: 51
Threads: 23
Joined: Jun 2014
03-04-2016, 02:32 AM
(This post was last modified: 03-04-2016, 02:56 AM by Trainzland.)
Unfortunately for any reason Refresh() runs again permanenetly in Update() and now I cannot get rid off.
(Henry Ford) Each hour more of searching is each hour less of your live time.